B-Classic - Tim Finoulst

Tim Finoulst

Tim Finoulst (1986) graduated summa cum laude in 2010 from the Royal Conservatory of Antwerp with Hendrik Braeckman and Martijn van Iterson.

He followed masterclasses with Peter Hertmans, Hans Van Oost, John Scofield, Fabien Degryse, Serge Lazarevitch, Jonathan Kreisberg, Hilmar Jensson, Nelson Veras, Philip Catherine, Wayne Krantz, Ari Hoenig, Charlie Haden, Anders Jormin and many others.

With The Circle he played in the Summer of 2009 at Jazz Middelheim with Mark Turner as a guest soloist.

During his studies Tim formed Sullivan Street Trio. With this trio he ended fourth place on the international Jazz Contest Jazz Hoeilaart in 2011.

In July 2013 he won together with Kim Versteynen the Dinant Leffe Jazz Contest.

In 2017 he won the Maastricht Jazz Awards with his trio.

As a teacher he is connected with the Art School Musart! of Hasselt and the music school of Hasselt.

Since 2020, Tim Finoulst has been part of the permanent B-Classic band in De elfurenmis.